Skip to main content Skip to navigation

International Committee Listing

International Safflower Germplasm Advisory Committee
(ISGAC)

Chair:

Vicki L. Bradley, USA
Safflower Curator
USDA, ARS, Western Regional Plant Introduction & Research Station
Washington State University
59 Johnson Hall
Pullman WA 99164-6402 USA
tel: 1-509-335-3616
fax: 1-509-335-6654
email: vicki.bradley@ars.usda.gov


Members:

Dr. Jerry Bergman
Director
NDSU Williston Research Extension Center
14120 Highway 2
Williston, ND 58801
tel. 1-701-774-4315
fax: 1-701-774-4307
email: jerald.bergman@ndsu.edu


Dr. Allen Good
University of Alberta
116 St. and 85 Ave. Room: 5-193, CCIS
Edmonton, AB, Canada T6G 2R3
tel: (780) 492-1905
fax: (780) 492-9234
email: allen.good@ualberta.ca


Dr. D.M. Hegde
Project Director
Directorate of Oilseeds Research
Rajendranagar
Hyderabad-500 030
(Maharashtra) India
tel: +091-040-2401 5222
fax: +91-040-4017969
e-mail: director@dor-icar.org


Arthur B. (Barny) Hill
1321 Fig Place
Davis, CA 95616 USA
tel: 1-916-753-4922
fax: 1-916-753-4921
e-mail: abhill@pacbell.net


Dr. Nandini Nimbkar
President Nimbkar Agricultural Research Institute (NARI)
Tambmal, Phaltan-Lonand Road
P.O.Box 44
Phaltan – 415523
Maharashtra, India
tel. (91)-2166-220945
tel. (91)-2166-222396
fax (91)-2166-225246
email: nariphaltan@nariphaltan.org


Dr. S.S. Pourdad
Head, Oilseed Department
Dryland Research Institute (DARI)
Box 119, Maragheh 56136
Iran
tel. +98-421-223482
email: sspourdad@yahoo.com


Bob Redden
Curator
Australian Temperate Field Crops Collection
DPI-Vic
Private mail bag 260
Horsham
Vic 3401 Australia
tel: 03 53622151
fax: 03 53622354
cell: 0400539299
email: Bob.Redden@dpi.vic.gov.au


Dr. Leonardo Velasco
Institute of Sustainable Agriculture
(IAS),CSIC
Apartado 4084
14080 Cordoba,
Spain
tel: +34 957-49-9204
fax: +34 957-49-9252
mail: ia2veval@uco.es


Dr. Sabine von Witzke-Ehbrecht
Institute for Agronomy and Plant Breeding
Von-Siebold-Str.8
D-37075 Göttingen, Germany
tel:+49 (551) 39-4364
email: switzke@gwdg.de